Posted in Food logs

Keeping a blog is challenging

I mean, you have to write on it every day, and do other things in the meantime like read, and eat food, and hang out with friends, and write other things!

I tell ya’.

But to level with you, I’ve been cheating these past couple days. I’ve had pizza (twice) and birthday cake, not to mention a milkshake. But I want to take this post to talk about cheating on your vegan diet- it’s okay. It’s not like in Scott Pilgrim where there are vegan police who will take away your vegan privileges. Going vegan is a serious learning curve, and you shouldn’t feel pressured to break off your relationship with animal-based products in one day. Go at your own pace, and don’t beat yourself up because you had that yummy Oreo Cheesecake milkshake!

I haven’t been keeping much of a substantial log, either, but yesterday I think I only had…three things to eat? Four? My blood sugar wasn’t happy with me. Here’s what I have down (and FYI: I’ll start only putting down new/interesting things I’ve eaten, unless the redundancy has a point):

Peach

I always thought of saying “peaches” in a thick, southern accent, like she’s a stripper or something. Peaches. 

Trail mix

But this one is different and so awesome! It has gogi berries, cacao nibs, coconut flakes, and almond slices! Right? Gogi berries (I keep on almost writing bears instead of berries) take a little getting used to, and cacao nibs are a little bitter, but this mix is still a real winner. This also got dropped on the floor so more than half the container is gone, but whatever. It’s just too good for this world.

Veggie burger with cole slaw, lettuce, tomato, onion and relish

My college had a cookout and their veggie burgers are. de. lic. ious.

Author:

If books were food, I'd eat them. Obviously. I need to live. I'm just a comic-loving, plant eating weirdo who talks to herself on the internet. Let's hang out and talk to ourselves on the internet!

Leave a Reply

